About Us

The ULPA was formed to:


  • Render services to the lightning protection industry and to promote its
    welfare and development.


  • To provide opportunities for dialogue, education, advancement and
    improvement of all aspects of the lightning protection industry through
    meetings, seminars, publications and other programs and activities.


  • To develop through research and promotional work new uses and markets
    for products of the lightning protection industry.


  • To collect, consolidate and disseminate accurate and reliable data,
    statistics and information relating to the lightning protection


  • To promote the education of members with respect to technical and
    commercial features of lightning protection systems.


  • To encourage and extend the use and demand for lightning protection by
    education the public as to the merits and value of lightning protection


Board of Directors:



Kris Phillips - President
Jessica Jones - Vice President

Kim Stauder - Secretary

Jeffrey Harger - Treasurer



Patrick Dillon

 Lance Fleming
Justin Harger

 Mark Hicks
 Heath Howe

Steve Humenuik
Mariaha Maxwell

Mark Morgan
Bret Peifer

George Portfleet

Bill Simpson Jr.
Jeff Steffes
Beth Weddle

Mike Weir

Parker Willard Jr.

HomeNewsMembersAbout Site MapContact